10个最被保守的泰国秘密

泰国:一个热带海滩,华丽日落,美丽友好的人民的世界。这应该是足够的卖点,但如果你在寻找完整的体验,那么在那里停下来是一件很遗憾的事。泰国是一个向北与南绵延的国家,包括了各种各样的风景、文化和历史。

去泰国吗?你会想把这10个必须经历的冒险作为你旅程的一部分。它们是一些最被保守的泰国秘密。

Koh Samui
苏梅岛以其美丽的海滩和原始的水域而闻名。照片由Samujana.com拍摄。

 

1. 美味的食物

泰国美食在世界各地都有粉丝,但在你真正去泰国之前,你并没有得到真实的体验。相信我们,你想要真实的体验。

泰国菜因其诱人的芳香,并通过一顿饭来平衡甜味、咸味、酸味和苦味而著称。对于这种不同口味的微妙魔术,泰国的每个地区都以自己的风格而闻名。 你会发现,你在北方吃的食物和你在南方找到的食物不一样。 这是一个很好的借口去旅行并尝试一切!

建议:如果你不喜欢吃极度辣的食物,那就选择轻度。这仍然会有很多的力度。

2. 空荡的海滩

当然,泰国的海滩不是秘密。 这就是为什么大家想参观它,而是为什么苏梅岛变得如此流行!

泰国有很多海滩,而大多数游客都去那些有令人愉快的度假胜地而不缺乏人和行动的海滩。但也有其他的海滩,就是鲜有人涉足的那些。

例如,南园岛在岛屿之间有一个华丽的Y形海滩,这里有一条横跨的拉链线(实际上是世界上唯一的在岛屿之间的拉链线)。或者是莱雷,即使仍然是大陆的一部分,它只有乘船才能到达,让你确信你找到了一个荒岛。当然,还有达鲁岛,一个因电视节目《幸存者》而出名的原始岛屿,或者是玛克岛,这个岛屿限制游客的数量,以保持原始的体验。

这仅仅是无数鲜有人涉足的美丽海滩中的三个。事实上,如果你问一个经验丰富的旅行者,泰国最好的秘密是什么,很可能你会得到一份清单,列出了他们最喜爱的鲜有人涉足的海滩。

3. 披迈石宫高棉神社

Prasat Hin Phimai Khmer Shrine
不要错过参观披迈石宫高棉神社。照片由 Arian Zwegers拍摄。

当我们想到高棉文化时,我们大多数人自然而然地会想起柬埔寨的吴哥窟。我们想象着高耸的寺庙和周围的那些,而没有意识到实际上有一个比吴哥窟更古老的寺庙,就是披迈石宫高棉神社。

在泰国披迈小镇附近坐落着高棉文化和建筑的一个极佳范例。如果你是一个历史或建筑爱好者,你会想租一辆自行车,在寺庙周围以及该地区的其他地方骑行。

你可能几乎不能摆脱曼谷的兴奋或你海滩平房的放松,但如果你喜欢参观神社和寺庙,那么参观拷龙穴绝对是必要的。

在曼谷以西南3小时路程,进入贝查布里省,你会发现一个山洞,它拥有一个圆顶的“天花板”,被光从洞穴顶部的一个洞穿透。 那里,坐落在起伏的岩石中,是一座巧妙隐藏的寺庙。

4. 在丛林中徒步旅行

不喜欢海滩吗?也许在泰国丰富的绿色丛林徒步旅行更是你的风格。尽管大多数徒步旅行者都同意,最好的穿越丛林的徒步旅行是可发现在泰国北部的清迈(尤其是茵他侬国家公园)和清莱地区中,其他地方并不缺少丛林的。

泰国的丛林和国家公园都有徒步旅行者该遵守的基本规则,以保护丛林和徒步旅行者两者。 遵守规则(不要搞乱动物!)并保持在徒步旅行路径上是必然途径来让你有个你从未经历过的与自然紧密相连的美妙体验。

5. 泰国大象

泰国的温柔巨人是不该错过的。有几个地方可以让你看到这些壮观的生物。如果你对大象非常认真的话,南邦省有泰国大象保护中心,可以让一些游客花上几天或一个月的时间来照顾在那里饲养和照顾的50头大象。你还可以了解大象是如何被训练的,以及在泰国文化中的大象历史。

6. 水上市场

泰国的水上市场是一个文化必看的地方。虽然泰国的一些水道在一些城市里已经变成了公路,但你今天仍然可以找到在运行中的水上市场。小贩们用独特的商品或食物来装满他们的船,并在水路上使劲划着,卖给在船上和沿着水路的街道上的人们。

最著名的水上市场,距离曼谷大约有两个小时的时间,就是丹能沙都。不过,它的受欢迎程度使参观它的游客有点太多了,如果你在寻找正宗的泰国食品和商品,你最好选择一个不那么受欢迎的市场。

空叻玛荣,一个位于南部的水上市场,可能是一个更好的选择。 更放松,你会得到对水上市场文化的感觉,而不是游客混乱的挤逼。

7. 令人印象深刻的瀑布

waterfall
泰国的瀑布是丰富而惊人的。照片由 Tomas Belardi拍摄。

泰国不缺瀑布,但在这些自然存在的特色中的一些会让你无法呼吸的。

Thi Lo Su是泰国较大的瀑布之一,由于其巨大的宽度,几乎不可能在一张照片中拍摄到。它是独一无二的,水奔流而下,裂成较小的瀑布,似乎从丛林的树林中渗出而涌出来。这个瀑布在泰国人当中是很受欢迎的。

但这不是唯一的瀑布,也不是唯一的类型。也许你对溅落到五颜六色岩石的瀑布更感兴趣,比如爱侣湾瀑布,或者是楼梯湄亚瀑布。

董里府拥有泰国最大的瀑布——Namtok Ton Te。水从300米高的地方倾泻到在底部的水池里。是的,你可以在那个游泳池里游泳。

苏梅岛有它自己的瀑布,你可以徒步旅行去看它们,而花一整天的时间!如果你喜欢的是米雾和惊人的瀑布,泰国有足够的瀑布来让你保持忙碌。

8. 探索海洋

Catamaran
“Kindred Spirit”,一艘豪华的43’ 双体船,是在萨穆嘉纳这里的舰队的一部分 。 照片由Samujana.com拍摄。

把你的头放在水中,看看海洋生活,这可能是你心目中的一个完美下午。如果是这样的话,春蓬府有非常适合你的活动:浮潜。

这个省是马来半岛最窄的部分,并且在其海滩边上点缀着岛屿。龟岛对于做浮潜是最受欢迎的岛。但是,有些岛屿是禁区的,所以一定要检查是否允许进行浮潜。 如果你对你的海洋探索有一点更加认真的话,攀牙省的斯米兰群岛以其水肺潜水的机会而闻名。

也许你对从上面探索海洋,一次钓鱼游览或帆板运动更感兴趣。如果帆船和游艇是你喜欢的东西,泰国是你完美的地方了。我们在萨穆嘉纳这里有四艘帆船和摩托艇,还有一辆43’ 双体船。它们是豪华的,准备向你展示你会见到的最蓝色的水和天空。

9. 秘密隧道

越南的古奇隧道更广为人知,绵延在该国大部分地区下面,而且在越南战争期间使用。泰国有自己的版本,它位于宋卡省的考南康隧道。

这些隧道是七十年代由共产主义叛乱分子建造的,和他们的越南战争伙伴有着相似的目的。一条1000米长的隧道,有三层,是此类隧道中泰国最长的一条。

10. 方便性和可购性

泰国是一个异国情调的土地,拥有异国情调的食物与人,但令许多游客感到惊讶的是外国人的人数。 在泰国,你不会想家的。因很有可能你能找到一个外国人伙伴来获取来自家乡的新闻,如果你需要的话。

低廉的生活成本使泰国成为一个国家来让你可以看到并尝试一切而不必耗尽资源的。 在城市里,你永远不会挨饿;食品供应商在白天或晚上的所有时间内都很乐意以非常合理的价格为你提供可口的东西。你可以四处旅游,游览岛屿,并在美丽的度假胜地或沙滩上的平房里停留,而只需要你会在其他国家支付的价格的一小部分。

而说到旅游,泰国的交通是相当不错的。 你可以乘公共汽车,飞机或火车轻松地游览各个省份。

在苏梅岛开始你的冒险

美丽的国家,美丽的人民,美好的时光。在泰国,每个人都有适合他们的东西,并有一个方法来去那里看它。在苏梅岛的萨穆嘉纳是一个很好的起点,附近有一个现代化的机场来让人来往,而且在岛上有了自己很多诱人的冒险活动。

在苏梅岛,你会发现我们的豪华别墅和住宿,我们知道我们有点偏心,但它确实是一个可爱的目的地。我们可能已经把我们的列表停在了只有10个的必有经验,但还有更多。尝试食物(并了解泰国烹饪背后的秘密!),去徒步旅行,在高尔夫球场打球,并从世界级专家学习风帆冲浪。

Back to top

10 Of The Best Kept Thailand Secrets

Thailand: a world of tropical beaches, gorgeous sunsets, and beautiful friendly people. That ought to be enough of a selling point, but it’s a shame to stop there if you’re looking for the complete experience. Thailand is a country that stretches north and south, encompassing a wide variety of landscapes, cultures, and history.

Visiting Thailand? You’ll want to consider these 10 must-experience adventures as part of your itinerary. They’re some of the best kept Thailand secrets.

Koh Samui
Koh Samui is known for its gorgeous beaches and pristine waters. Photo by Samujana.com.

 

1. THE DELICIOUS FOOD

Thai food has fans all around the world, but until you actually visit Thailand, you’re not getting the authentic experience. Trust us, you want the authentic experience.

Thai food is know for being enticingly aromatic, and balancing out sweet, salty, sour and bitter flavors through a meal. Each region of Thailand is known for their own take on this delicate juggling act of contrasting flavors. You’ll find that the food you eat in the north will not be the same as what you’ll find in the south. This is a great excuse to travel and try everything!

Word of advice: if you don’t care for extremely spicy food, always choose a mild option. It’ll still have plenty of kick.

2. THE DESERTED BEACHES

Surely the beaches of Thailand aren’t a secret. That’s why everyone wants to visit, and why Koh Samui is becoming so popular!

Thailand has many beaches, and most tourists visit the beaches that have been developed with delightful resorts and no short of people and action. But there are other beaches, beaches that are off the beaten path.

Koh Nang Yuan, for example, has a gorgeous Y-shaped beach between island, with a zip line stretching across (the world’s only zip line between islands, actually). Or Railay which, even though still part of the mainland, is only accessible by boat and leaves you certain that you’ve found a deserted island. And, of course, Koh Tarutao, a pristine island made famous by the TV show Survivor, or Koh Mak, an island that limits the number of tourists in order to keep the experience pristine.

These are just three out of endless numbers of fantastic beaches off the beaten path. In fact, if you were to ask a seasoned traveler what the best kept secrets of Thailand were, chances are very good you’d get a list of their favorite beaches that are off the beaten path.

3. PRASAT HIN PHIMAI KHMER SHRINE

Prasat Hin Phimai Khmer Shrine
Don’t miss a visit to the Prasat Hin Phimai Khmer Shrine. Photo by Arian Zwegers.

When we think of Khmer culture, most of us naturally drum up an image of Angkor Wat in Cambodia. We picture the towering temple and those around it without realize that there is actually one which is older than Angkor Wat, the Prasat Hin Phimai Khmer Shrine.

Found in Thailand near the small town of Phimai sits a fabulous example of Khmer culture and architecture. If you’re a history or architecture buff, you’ll want to rent a bike and ride around the temple as well as the rest of the region.

It might be almost impossible to pull yourself away from the excitement of Bangkok or the relaxation of your beach bungalow, but a visit to the Khao Luang Cave is definitely in order if you enjoy visiting shrines and temples.

Located three hours southwest of Bangkok, into Phetchaburi Province, you’ll find a cave with a domed “ceiling” pierced with light from a hole in the roof of the cave. There, nestled in the undulating rock is a cleverly hidden temple.

4. HIKING IN THE JUNGLES

Not one for beaches? Perhaps a hike through the rich, green jungles of Thailand are more your style.  Though most hikers agree that the best trek through the jungle can be found in northern Thailand, in the Chiang Mai (especially Doi Inthanon National Park) and Chiang Rai region, there is no shortage of jungle elsewhere.

The jungles and national parks in Thailand have basic rules for hikers to follow to protect both the jungle and the hiker. Following the rules (don’t mess with the animals!) and staying on the trekking path are the sure route to an amazing experience with nature that you’ve not had before.

5. THAI ELEPHANTS

The gentle giants of Thailand are not to be missed. There are several places you can view these magnificent creatures. If you’re very serious about elephants, the province of Lampang contains the Thai Elephant Conservation Center, which lets some visitors spend a few days or a month helping care for the 50 elephants that are kept and cared for there. You can also learn about how the elephants are trained and the history of the elephant in Thai culture.

6. THE FLOATING MARKETS

Thailand’s floating markets are a cultural must-see. Though some of Thailand’s waterways have been turned into roads in some cities, you can still find floating markets in operation today. Vendors pack their boat with unique wares or food and ply the waterways selling to people in boats and on the street along the waterway.

The most well-known floating market, about two hours from Bangkok, is Damnoen Saduak. Its popularity has made it perhaps a bit too touristy, however, and if you’re looking for authentic Thai food and goods, you’re better off locating a market that is less popular.

Khlong Lat Mayom, a floating market located in the south, might be a better option. More relaxed, you’ll get a feel for the floating market culture instead of a mad crush of tourists.

7. IMPRESSIVE WATERFALLS

waterfall
Thailand’s waterfalls are abundant and breathtaking. Photo by Tomas Belardi.

Thailand has no shortage of waterfalls, but some of these naturally occurring features take your breath away.

Thi Lo Su is one of the larger waterfalls in Thailand, and almost impossible to photograph in one shot due to its vast width. It is unique, with the water cascading and breaking into smaller waterfalls, appearing to seep and pour out of the jungle trees. This waterfall is popular among the Thai people.

It’s not the only waterfall, however, and not the only type. Perhaps you’re more interested in waterfalls that splash down colorful rock, such as Erawan Waterfall, or the staircase Mae Ya Waterfall.

Trang province has the largest waterfall in Thailand, Namtok Ton Te. Water pours from 300-meters above into a pool at the base. And yes, you can go for a swim in that pool.

Koh Samui has waterfalls all its own, and you can hike to see them and make a day of it! If misty and breathtaking waterfalls are your thing, Thailand has plenty to keep you occupied.

8. EXPLORE THE SEA

Catamaran
The “Kindred Spirit”, a luxurious 43’ catamaran, part of the fleet here at Samujana. Photo by Samujana.com.

Keeping your head in the water and checking out the sea life might be your idea of a perfect afternoon. If that’s the case, Chumphon province has the perfect activity for you: snorkeling.

This province is the narrowest part of the Malay peninsula, and has islands dotting the beach side of it. Koh Tao is the most popular island for snorkeling. Some islands are off limits, however, so be sure to check if snorkeling is allowed.The Similan Islands of Phang Nga province is known for its scuba diving opportunities, if you’re a bit more serious about your sea exploration.

Perhaps you’re a bit more interested in exploring the sea from above, in a fishing excursion or windsurfing. If sailing and yachts are your thing, Thailand is the perfect place to be. We have four sailing and motorboats, and a 43’ catamaran, here at Samujana. They are luxurious, and they are ready to show you the bluest water and sky you’ve seen.

9. SECRET TUNNELS

Vietnam’s Cu Chi Tunnels are more well-known, stretching beneath much of that country and used during the Vietnam War. Thailand has their own version, the Khao Nam Khang Tunnels in Songkhla province.

These tunnels were built by communist rebels in the 1970’s, and served a similar purpose as their Vietnam counterpart. A 1,000 meter tunnel, with three levels, is the longest such tunnel in Thailand.

10. CONVENIENCE AND AFFORDABILITY

Thailand is an exotic land with exotic food and people, but what surprises many visitors is the number of people from other countries. In Thailand, you won’t feel homesick. Chances are good that you can find a fellow expat to catch up on news from back home if you need to.

The low cost of living makes Thailand a country where you can see and try everything without breaking the bank. In the cities, you’ll never go hungry; food vendors are happy to serve you something delicious at an extremely reasonable price, all hours of the day or night. You can travel about, visit the islands, and stay at a beautiful resort or bungalow on the beach for a fraction of what you’d pay in other countries.

And, speaking of traveling about, the transportation inside Thailand is fairly good. You can easily visit the provinces by bus, plane, or train.

START YOUR ADVENTURE ON KOH SAMUI

Beautiful country, beautiful people, and a beautiful time. There is something for everyone in Thailand, and a way to get there and see it. Samujana on Koh Samui makes a great place to start, with a modern airport nearby for coming and going, and plenty of its own enticing adventures here on the island.

It is in Koh Samui that you will find our luxury villas and accommodation, so we know we are slightly biased, however it really is a lovely destination. We might have stopped our list at just ten must-have experiences, but there are so many more. Try the food (and learn the secrets behind Thai cooking!), hit the hiking trails, take in the golf courses, and learn to windsurf from world-class experts.

Back to top